Board of Directors

John Calvin School is a private, Christian school from the Canadian Reformed Church denomination in Smithville.

Each family with a child enrolled in Kindergarten – Grade 8 must maintain a membership in the Society. The Society has an elected Board of Directors as well as Staff that work together to direct the operational aspects of the school.

The Society holds, at a minimum, two annual meetings for members and supporters. There are also voluntary advisors comprised of parents, staff and supporting members to offer support and information on educational, operational, financial and community relations matters.

Society Board members are elected individuals who are passionate and committed to provide leadership and see that the  mission and operations of John Calvin School are realized.

This governance model provides parents and supporters the opportunity to actively participate in providing quality Christian education for the students.

Position NAme email LOCAL
Chairman Roy Hummel roy.hummel@johncalvinschool.com Smithville
Vice-Chair Rick Nordeman rick.nordeman@johncalvinschool.com Grassie
Secretary Marty Schulenberg marty.schulenberg@johncalvinschool.com Grassie
Treasurer Dan Huizinga dan.huizinga@johncalvinschool.com Smithville
League Rep Kristy Alkema kristy.alkema@johncalvinschool.com Lincoln
Policy Director Marc Rozema marc.rozema@johncalvinschool.com Tintern
Board Member Kurtis Riesebosch kurtis.riesebosch@johncalvinschool.com Lincoln
Board Member Henry Dekker henry.dekker@johncalvinschool.com Smithville
Board Member Andrew DeBoer andrew.deboer@johncalvinschool.com Grassie
Board Member Anthony Ouwersloot anthony.ouwersloot@johncalvinschool.com Tintern
Board Member Brian Vandenoever brian.vandenoever@johncalvinschool.com Lincoln
Board Member Trevor Schulenberg  trevor.schulenberg@johncalvinschool.com Tintern
Board Member  Dan Schulenberg  dan.schulenberg@johncalvinschool.com  Smithville

Committees of the Board                 __________  Chairman of committee        * Non-board committee member

Education Finance transportation building Human Resources Promotion
I. VanSydenbourg*

R. Hummel

A.Ouwersloot

A. Tenhage*

J. Heemskerk*

G. Poort*

G. Hofsink*

A. Buist*

 

D.Huizinga 

B. VanLuik*

H. Dekker

A. DeBoer

G. Donker*

 

D. VandenOever*

T. Schulenberg

A. Deboer

T. Schulenberg

M. Werkman*

E. Dam*

R. Nordeman

K. Alkema

R. D’Addazio*

C. DeVries*

G. Hofsink*

M. Joosse*

D. Schulenberg

D. Mans*

I. Dokter*

J. Reinink*

R. Kingma*

J. Ravensbergen*

E. Gansekoele*

T. VanAndel*

G. Donker*

 

© 2015 Canadian Reformed School Society of Smithville and Surrounding District