Board of Directors

John Calvin School is a private, Christian school from the Canadian Reformed Church denomination in Smithville.

Each family with a child enrolled in Kindergarten – Grade 8 must maintain a membership in the Society. The Society has an elected Board of Directors as well as Staff that work together to direct the operational aspects of the school.

The Society holds, at a minimum, two annual meetings for members and supporters. There are also voluntary advisors comprised of parents, staff and supporting members to offer support and information on educational, operational, financial and community relations matters.

Society Board members are elected individuals who are passionate and committed to provide leadership and see that the  mission and operations of John Calvin School are realized.

This governance model provides parents and supporters the opportunity to actively participate in providing quality Christian education for the students.

Position NAme phone email LOCAL
Chairman Roy Hummel 905.957.1842 rhummel@gelderman.com Smithville
Vice-Chair Harry Ludwig 905.788.1988 hludwig@laddersoftware.ca Grassie
Secretary Marty Schulenberg 905.563.9684 mschulenberg@sympatico.ca Grassie
Treasurer Mark DeBoer 905.563.6384 mdeboer563@gmail.com Lincoln
League Rep Albert Breukelman 905.957.1395 appy3476@gmail.com Tintern
League Rep Kristy Alkema  905.563.9684  kalkema97@gmail.com Lincoln
Board Member Tom Linde 905.957.2715 thl@walinga.com Smithville
Board Member Henry Dekker 905.5957.4346 hdekker75@msn.com Smithville
Board Member Andrew DeBoer 905.957.4483 deboerbobcat@gmail.com Grassie
Board Member Anthony Ouwersloot 289.697.7139 anthony.steph@gmail.com Tintern
Board Member Brian VandenOever 905.563.1382 brianv.qcl@gmail.com Lincoln
Board Member Trevor Schulenberg  289.684.3864  trevorschulenberg@gmail.com Tintern

Committees of the Board                 __________  Chairman of committee        * Non-board committee member

Education Finance transportation building Human Resources Promotion
Roy Hummel

Harry Ludwig

Anthony Ouwersloot

Ed Dam*

Neil DeVries*

Marge Ludwig*

Gerry Poort*

Jason VanIperen*

Ian VanSydenborgh*

 

 

Mark Deboer

Albert Breukelman

Brian VandenOever

Henry Dekker

Andrew DeBoer

Brian VandenOever

Albert Breukelman

Anthony Ouwersloot

Tom Linde

Andrew Deboer

Brian VandenOever

Henry Dekker

Trevor Schulenberg

Harry Ludwig

Marty Schulenberg

Kristy Alkema

Carrie DeVries*

Ken Stel*

Dan Schulenberg*

Dave Mans*

Ian Dokter*

Jon Reinink*

Ryan Kingma*

John Ravensbergen*

Ed Gansekoele*

Terry VanAndel*

© 2015 Canadian Reformed School Society of Smithville and Surrounding District