Board of Directors

John Calvin School is a private, Christian school from the Canadian Reformed Church denomination in Smithville.

Each family with a child enrolled in Kindergarten – Grade 8 must maintain a membership in the Society. The Society has an elected Board of Directors as well as Staff that work together to direct the operational aspects of the school.

The Society holds, at a minimum, two annual meetings for members and supporters. There are also voluntary advisors comprised of parents, staff and supporting members to offer support and information on educational, operational, financial and community relations matters.

Society Board members are elected individuals who are passionate and committed to provide leadership and see that the  mission and operations of John Calvin School are realized.

This governance model provides parents and supporters the opportunity to actively participate in providing quality Christian education for the students.

Position NAme email LOCAL
Chairman Roy Hummel roy.hummel@johncalvinschool.com Smithville
Vice-Chair Harry Ludwig harry.ludwig@johncalvinschool.com Grassie
Secretary Marty Schulenberg marty.schulenberg@johncalvinschool.com Grassie
Treasurer Mark DeBoer mark.deboer@johncalvinschool.com Lincoln
League Rep Kristy Alkema kristy.alkema@johncalvinschool.com Lincoln
Policy Director Marc Rozema marc.rozema@johncalvinschool.com Tintern
Board Member Tom Linde tom.linde@johncalvinschool.com Smithville
Board Member Henry Dekker henry.dekker@johncalvinschool.com Smithville
Board Member Andrew DeBoer andrew.deboer@johncalvinschool.com Grassie
Board Member Anthony Ouwersloot anthony.ouwersloot@johncalvinschool.com Tintern
Board Member Brian Vandenoever brian.vandenoever@johncalvinschool.com Lincoln
Board Member Trevor Schulenberg  trevor.schulenberg@johncalvinschool.com Tintern
Board Member  Dan Huizinga  dan.huizinga@johncalvinschool.com  Smithville

Committees of the Board                 __________  Chairman of committee        * Non-board committee member

Education Finance transportation building Human Resources Promotion
Roy Hummel

Harry Ludwig

Anthony Ouwersloot

Ed Dam*

Neil DeVries*

Marge Ludwig*

Gerry Poort*

Jason VanIperen*

Ian VanSydenborgh*

 

 

Mark Deboer

Albert Breukelman

Brian VandenOever

Henry Dekker

Andrew DeBoer

Greg Donker

Dan Huizinga

Brian VandenOever

Anthony Ouwersloot

Tom Linde

Trevor Schulenberg

Andrew Deboer

Brian VandenOever

Henry Dekker

Trevor Schulenberg

Harry Ludwig

Marty Schulenberg

Kristy Alkema

Carrie DeVries*

Ken Stel*

Dan Schulenberg*

Dave Mans*

Ian Dokter*

Jon Reinink*

Ryan Kingma*

John Ravensbergen*

Ed Gansekoele*

Terry VanAndel*

 

© 2015 Canadian Reformed School Society of Smithville and Surrounding District